Binance to List ARB/U and ENA/USD1 Spot Pairs on Sept 22
Binance will open ARB/U and ENA/USD1 spot trading and enable selected trading bots, with zero-fee promotions for ARB/U that exclude VIP 2-9 and Spot Liquidity Providers from VIP volume calculations.
Source-checked briefing: prepared from the official notice cited below and checked for source, date, duplication, and risk language. No individual editor review is claimed. Methodology
Binance will open ARB/U and ENA/USD1 spot trading at 2026-09-22 08:00 UTC and enable Spot Algo Orders for both pairs, plus Spot Grid and Spot DCA for NVDAB/USDT and QQQB/USDT. Zero-fee promotions for ARB/U spot and margin pairs also start then and run until further notice. The source does not establish any required action for existing users; it states that account verification is needed to trade the new pairs and that trading is subject to eligibility by country or region.
- 01
ARB/U and ENA/USD1 spot trading pairs open at 2026-09-22 08:00 UTC.
- 02
Spot Algo Orders are enabled for ARB/U and ENA/USD1 at 2026-09-22 08:00 UTC.
- 03
Spot Grid and Spot DCA are enabled for NVDAB/USDT and QQQB/USDT at 2026-09-22 08:00 UTC.
Key timeline
Binance publishes the announcement.
ARB/U and ENA/USD1 spot trading opens; Spot Algo Orders enabled for both pairs; Spot Grid and Spot DCA enabled for NVDAB/USDT and QQQB/USDT; zero-fee promotions begin for ARB/U spot and margin pairs.
Zero-fee promotions for ARB/U spot and margin pairs remain valid.
Who may be affected
- Users eligible to trade spot pairs on Binance and located outside restricted jurisdictions.
- Users interested in ARB/U or ENA/USD1 spot trading.
- Users using Spot Algo Orders, Spot Grid, or Spot DCA on the listed pairs.
- VIP 2-9 users and Spot Liquidity Providers trading ARB/U spot or margin pairs.
- Regular and VIP 1 users trading ARB/U spot or margin pairs.
Impact analysis
The confirmed operational change is the addition of two spot pairs and bot services at a fixed time, plus a fee promotion on ARB/U. Eligible users outside restricted regions can trade ARB/U and ENA/USD1 from 2026-09-22 08:00 UTC and can use Spot Algo Orders on those pairs. Spot Grid and Spot DCA become available for NVDAB/USDT and QQQB/USDT at the same time. For ARB/U, fee treatment differs by user group: all eligible users get zero maker fees, while VIP 2-9 users and Spot Liquidity Providers get zero maker and taker fees. Regular and VIP 1 users still pay standard taker fees, and their ARB/U volume counts toward VIP tier volume. For VIP 2-9 users and Spot Liquidity Providers, ARB/U volume is excluded from VIP tier volume and Liquidity Provider programs, and BNB discounts, referral rebates, and other adjustments do not apply to ARB/U during the promotion. The source does not state any effect on asset safety, prices, liquidity, or other trading pairs.
What the announcement does not say
The source does not disclose the exact end date of the zero-fee promotions, the full list of eligible users, or whether margin trading for ARB/U is available in all jurisdictions. It also does not explain how the exclusion from VIP tier volume calculation affects individual users' future fee tiers.
Risk notes
- Trading digital assets involves high market risk and price volatility; the value of an investment may go down or up, and users may not get back the amount invested.
- Trading Bots execute orders at specified intervals and may do so during rapid price collapses or strong rises.
- The announcement may be amended or cancelled by Binance at any time without prior notice.
- Users are responsible for ensuring they are eligible to trade the new pairs in their jurisdiction and for completing account verification.
- This article is for verifying the exchange's official announcement only and does not constitute investment or trading advice.
This article is for information only and is not investment, legal, or tax advice. Digital assets are volatile and may result in loss of principal.
Frequently asked questions
When do ARB/U and ENA/USD1 spot trading pairs open on Binance?
Trading opens at 2026-09-22 08:00 UTC, according to the announcement.
Which trading bots are enabled for the new pairs?
Spot Algo Orders are enabled for ARB/U and ENA/USD1. Spot Grid and Spot DCA are enabled for NVDAB/USDT and QQQB/USDT. All are enabled at 2026-09-22 08:00 UTC.
Who gets zero fees on ARB/U?
All eligible users get zero maker fees on ARB/U spot and margin pairs. VIP 2-9 users and Spot Liquidity Providers get zero maker and taker fees. Regular and VIP 1 users still pay standard taker fees.
Can users in the United States trade these new pairs?
No. The announcement lists the United States and its territories among restricted regions where users cannot trade the new spot pairs.
How long do the zero-fee promotions last?
The announcement states the promotions are valid from 2026-09-22 08:00 UTC until further notice. It does not provide a specific end date.
Official sources
Collected material is used only for fact checking. If this page differs from the original announcement, the official page controls.