Binance

Binance to List OURAUSDT Pre-IPO Perpetual on 23 September 2026

Binance Futures will admit an OURAUSDT USDⓈ-margined pre-IPO perpetual to trading at 08:30 UTC on 23 September 2026, with capped funding and a mark-price cap during the pre-IPO period.

Source-checked briefing: prepared from the official notice cited below and checked for source, date, duplication, and risk language. No individual editor review is claimed. Methodology

Binance: Binance to List OURAUSDT Pre-IPO Perpetual on 23 September 2026
Direct answer

Binance announced that the OURAUSDT USDⓈ-margined perpetual contract will be admitted to trading on Binance RIE and to clearing and settlement by Binance RCH, with trading starting at 2026-09-23 08:30 UTC. The contract references Oura Inc. equity on Nasdaq and uses USDT as settlement asset. The source does not establish any required action for readers; it describes contract specifications, mark-price methodology, funding mechanics, and possible future transition or removal events. No account-security, registration, or trading action is required by the announcement itself.

Announcement visual briefBinance
Binance FuturesPre-IPO Perpetual
Event at a glance
  1. 01

    Contract: OURAUSDT USDⓈ-Margined Perpetual, Pre-IPO Perp, underlying equity Oura Inc. on Nasdaq.

  2. 02

    Launch time: 2026-09-23 08:30 UTC; trading hours 24/7; maximum leverage 20x; multi-assets mode supported.

  3. 03

    Settlement asset USDT; tick size 0.01; minimum trade amount 0.01 OURA; minimum notional value 5 USDT.

Built from the official exchange announcement and verified facts in this article. Check the source page for final timing and scope.

Key timeline

Estimated share count based on S-1/A published on the SEC website.

OURAUSDT USDⓈ-M Pre-IPO Perp trading starts on Binance RIE.

Pre-IPO Perp made available for Futures Copy Trading.

Pre-IPO Perp may transition to standard TradFi Perp when a Pre-IPO Transition Notice is published.

Failed IPO and removal would be announced via an IPO Failure Notice.

Who may be affected

  • Binance Futures users who trade USDⓈ-margined perpetual contracts and are eligible for the OURAUSDT contract in their region.
  • API users who retrieve contract parameters via GET /fapi/v1/exchangeInfo.
  • Users interested in Futures Copy Trading for the OURAUSDT Pre-IPO Perp.
  • Users monitoring Binance RIE and Binance RCH notices for contract transitions or adjustments.

Impact analysis

The confirmed operational change is the addition of a new tradable contract, OURAUSDT USDⓈ-M Pre-IPO Perp, on Binance Futures from 2026-09-23 08:30 UTC. Direct consequences stated in the source include specific contract parameters: 20x maximum leverage, USDT settlement, 0.01 tick size, 0.01 OURA minimum trade amount, and 5 USDT minimum notional. During the pre-IPO period, funding is capped at +0.005% per eight-hour interval and the interest rate is 0.015% daily; after the pre-IPO period ends, funding becomes +2.00% / -2.00% and the interest rate becomes 0%. The mark price during pre-IPO is based on a short-window average of Binance RIE trade prices with a ±1% per-second cap, and after transition it uses a median of Price 1, Price 2, and contract price. The source also states that the contract may transition to a standard TradFi Perp on the Official IPO Listing day, may be removed after a Failed IPO, and that Binance reserves the right to adjust contract size, ticker, trading parameters, funding fee, tick size, maximum leverage, and margin requirements. These are direct operational features of the listed contract, not predictions of price or liquidity outcomes.

What the announcement does not say

The source does not disclose the exact IPO date, the final IPO price, the actual total share count, the precise timing of any transition or removal, or the specific adjusted contract size or ticker if Binance changes them. It also does not state regional availability or eligibility restrictions beyond a general notice that products may not be available in some regions.

Risk notes

  • Pre-IPO investments carry significant risks, and the source states the opening price could be above or below the assumed IPO price per share.
  • The estimated share count is informational only and may differ from the actual total share count; Binance makes no assurance as to the actual count and may adjust contract size accordingly.
  • The source states there may be particular price volatility immediately following official listing and the share price may not ever reach the IPO price.
  • Binance may adjust trading parameters, funding fee, tick size, maximum leverage, and margin requirements based on market risk conditions.
  • A Failed IPO could result in contract removal, with an IPO Failure Notice issued.
  • This article is for verifying official exchange announcements only and does not constitute investment or trading advice.

This article is for information only and is not investment, legal, or tax advice. Digital assets are volatile and may result in loss of principal.

Frequently asked questions

When does OURAUSDT Pre-IPO Perp trading start?

Trading starts at 2026-09-23 08:30 UTC, as stated in the announcement.

What are the funding rate terms during the pre-IPO period?

The capped funding rate is +0.005% per funding interval, with an interest rate of 0.015% daily, settled every eight hours. After the pre-IPO period ends, funding becomes +2.00% / -2.00% and the interest rate becomes 0%.

Will the contract automatically become a standard perpetual?

The source states the Pre-IPO Perp will transition to a standard TradFi Perp when Binance RIE publishes a Pre-IPO Transition Notice on the Official IPO Listing day. The exact date is not disclosed.

Does the announcement require any action from users?

No required action is established by the source. It describes the contract listing and its parameters; it does not instruct users to register, trade, or take any account-security step.

Official sources

  1. Binance Futures Will Launch OURAUSDT USDⓈ-Margined Perpetual Contract Pre-IPO Trading (2026-09-23)

Collected material is used only for fact checking. If this page differs from the original announcement, the official page controls.